MY HOMEWORK MY CALENDAR MY BOOKLIST contact info home page
Home Page
Home Page
Slideshows
Slideshows
Math
Math
ELA
ELA
Science
Science
Social Studies
Social Studies
Resource
Resource
Chets Creek Connection
Chets Creek Connection
Safety Patrols
Safety Patrols

my logo

Home Page

Home Page Home Page


 The Adventure Begins

2016-2017

Please visit individual teacher pages by using the links on the left for detailed classroom information.
Important News


September 25, 2016 

If you have not already done so, please look in the "black hole" (back pack) for a permission slip to Pump it Up. Payment is due by 9-30-2016. Thank you to all of our families that have already sent the permission slip in :-) 

Just a reminder, flu shots will be given on Friday the 30th to students that returned the form indicating that a flu shot was desired (approved is probably a better word). 





Monday---fun and Learning

Tuesday---Fun and Learning 

Wednesday---Fun and Learning ---It is also CCE Spirit T-Shirt Day---It's an early release day

Thursday---Fun and Learning

Friday---Fun and Learning---Flu shots administered




Weather Check for the week:
 
Welcome to 5th Grade!


Email has become our primary means of communication. So, please email us with any concerns, comments, celebrations, and/or questions.
 
 

 
 Our 2016-2017 5th Grade Team:

  

                                       Mrs. Kristin Shannon - Team Lead


Mrs. Tracey Geldof
geldoft@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Ashley Mayo
mayoa@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Christine Montero
monteroc@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Jenny Nash
nashj1@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Angela Phillips 
phillipsa@duvalschools.org 

Mrs. Beckee Price
pricer2@duvalschools.org 
 
Mr. Thomas Ruark
 
Mrs. Carolyn Swidorsky

Mrs. Angie Thompson
thompsonA3@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Cindy Tsengas
tsengasc@duvalschools.org


                     
You will also find our email addresses in the planner and listed on our individual pages on this web page. You can email us every day, and we won't get mad; really :-)
 
   
 
 
We are really trying to encourage students to get on Reflex Math this year.  It is easy to log on (all of our kids should have their login info in their math visual glossary), and it is FUN!        www.reflexmath.com
Try it. You'll like it!




Have you checked out Gizmos yet?
This site has some very cool interactive activities for student to explore - everything from the Water Cycle to the Solar System to Phase Changes.  Log onto www.explorelearning.com, enter your username and password and get ready to learn about Science and earn some extra credit!
 

   

 
Please visit Mrs. Snead's blog at
 
 
to view her "Trash to Treasure" list and her "Wish" lists?   With
budgets being tight, our artists are going to need all the help they can get. 
 
 
 
Please make this a fabulous week!  


 






5th Grade - Chets Creek Elementary
Duval County
13200 Chets Creek Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(904) 992-6390